Dragon’s Winter Cover Reveal

Okay So I know I literally just shared something with you yesterday, but this cover i’m going to show you today is too good to keep to myself.

Did you see it up there on the banner? Just look at it! It’s so Blue and Dragony.

And make sure you read all the way to the end for a special excerpt.

Cover Designer: Savannah Jezowski of Dragonpen Designs

Dragon’s Winter (Dragon Courage Series, #7)

Scout the area.

Plan the escape.

Rescue the slave.

What could possibly go wrong?

Mere’s continuing her apprenticeship in San Valencia, but when a strange illness affects everyone in the dragon colony including dragons, she’s forced to help a pregnant girl find safety. 

Rescuing slaves is all in a day’s work for Jareem, until a new slaver in town takes exception to Jareem’s interference. Now, sick and with a wounded dragon, Jareem must free the slave and find Mere and the pregnant girl before the slaver.

The clock is ticking. The baby’s due any day, and the slaver’s persistent. Mere and Jareem must reach beyond who they believe themselves to be in order to bring the former slaves home in one piece.    

99cent pre-order: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08HVWMTRR

Other books in the series:

Dragon Courage series

Dragon’s Future: https://www.books2read.com/u/bzpDq9

Dragon’s Heir: https://www.books2read.com/u/47YQE3

Dragon’s Revenge: https://www.books2read.com/u/b5qvGb

Dragon’s Cure: https://www.books2read.com/u/47kxJa

Dragon’s Posterity: https://www.books2read.com/u/4DA8og

Dragon’s Heritage: https://www.books2read.com/u/3neVN6

Bio:

Even as a young girl, Kandi J Wyatt, had a knack for words. She loved to read them, even if it was on a shampoo bottle! By high school Kandi had learned to put words together on paper to create stories for those she loved. Nowadays, she writes for her kids, whether that’s her own five or the hundreds of students she’s been lucky to teach. When Kandi’s not spinning words to create stories, she’s using them to teach students about Spanish, life, and leadership.

Where to find me:

Website: http://kandijwyatt.com/
Facebook: http://facebook.com/kandijwyatt/

Instagram: http://instagram.com/kandijwyatt/

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/kandijwyatt

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13817774.Kandi_J_Wyatt

Bookbub: https://bookbub.com/profile/kandi-j-wyatt

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Kandi-J-Wyatt/e/B00ZTC4T10/

Photo by Anthony on Pexels.com

Excerpt from Dragon’s Winter:

  Karstan raised a white brow. “Surely you know, being a rider and all. For many winters now, Main Street’s sported cheaper wares because they don’t have to pay the workers. It’s all slave labor.”

  Jareem didn’t know that. “I thought the slave trade was dwindling.”

  “Think again, young man. They’ve gotten smarter.” Karstan tapped his bald forehead. “While you’ve managed to put a dent in the mining labor, they’ve figured out how to bring in other workers. No open slave markets like there used to be; instead they hold private auctions in respectable places. Why go to the expense of producing magicked ebony to fight dragons if you can just hide your operation? More recently, though, a wealthy merchant has been building an empire on women and children—not for the mines.” Karstan shook his head. “Worse yet.”

  Jareem didn’t want to dwell on what that meant.

  “Do you know a wealthy man with partial sideburns and a fancy mustache?” Jareem leaned on the counter, any thoughts of shopping forgotten.

  Karstan wiped the counter top, focusing on a particular spot. “I wish I didn’t. That’d be Lorenzo Ortiz, merchant extraordinaire, or so he flaunts himself. His real merchandise is female slaves, or so I’ve been told by a reliable source. Came to San Valencia a winter or two ago. He runs a big business and is probably the wealthiest man in San Valencia. Where’d you see him?”

  “Slapping a young woman.”

  A knowing look crossed the merchant’s face. “Ah, and you stepped in the middle of it and now you’re invested and want to free her. Good luck with that.”

  “Are you saying it’s impossible?” Jareem frowned, remembering the honey-brown hair and gold-flecked green eyes of the pregnant girl.

  “Impossible, no. Impractical and nigh unto improbable, yes.” Karstan rested his elbows on the counter he’d just wiped down. “Listen, if you decide to go up against him, know this: you’re taking on the whole lot of them. They’re collaborating now—common enemy will make friends of even villains, and you riders have given them that. They’ll come looking for you, and their revenge will be…” he grimaced. “Thorough.”

Echo of the Fae: Cover Reveal

Welcome to June! You’ve survived everything this year has thrown at you. So far. *2020 laughs evilly.*

But I’m not here to worry you. I’m here to tell you about Echo of the Fae. A new fantasy adventure from author Jenelle Leanne Schmidt.

This is the first of the amazing summer releases that are coming out in 2020. Because a pandemic can’t keep good fiction down.

Today’s post is just a cover reveal but I will have a full review for you later in the month. Until then make sure you read to the end for a special excerpt.

Echo enjoys the peace and solitude of the Faeorn forest, regardless of how strange spending time in the “haunted” wood seems to others.

But on the cusp of her thirteenth birthday, the discovery of a family secret reveals why Echo has never been drawn to the sea like her mother. This discovery shakes the foundations of her world and sends Echo on a quest, not merely into the forest, but into the heart of the fae-lands themselves, to rescue the sister she didn’t know existed.

Elves, dragons, and fairy courts will put Echo’s wit and resolve to the test. But with time running out for her sister, will Echo even be able to save herself?

A fairytale adventure perfect for fans of The Secret of Roan Innish and The Girl Who Drank the Moon.

GOODREADS – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53480681-an-echo-of-the-fae

AMAZON – https://www.amazon.com/Echo-Fae-Jenelle-Leanne-Schmidt/dp/0988451239/

KINDLE PREORDER – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B089654VWC

“Enthralled by the terror, charm, riddles, and beauty of a richly depicted fae world, I devoured this marvelous book in two sittings! Readers of all ages will love Echo, a heroine strong in her weakness, clever and resolute amid her doubt and fear. An Echo of the Fae is sure to satisfy lovers of adventure and faery!” — J.M. Stengl, author of The Faraway Castle Series

Author Bio:

Jenelle first fell in love with stories through her father’s voice reading books aloud each night. A relentless opener-of-doors in hopes of someday finding a passage to Narnia, it was only natural that she soon began making up fantastical realms of her own. Jenelle currently resides in the wintry tundra of Wisconsin—which she maintains is almost as good as Narnia—with her knight-in-shining armor and their four adorable hobbits. When she is not writing, she homeschools said hobbits and helps them along on their daily adventures… which she says makes her a wizard.

Follow Jenelle around the interwebs to get news about latest releases and her writing adventures:

WEBSITE

FACEBOOK

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

GOODREADS

NEWSLETTER SIGN-UP

AMAZON AUTHOR CENTRAL

Excerpt:

Do the fae read books? Echo wondered suddenly, and voiced the question before she had time to consider whether or not it might be rude.

“We don’t read about life; we live,” Malilia replied. “And we learn, not from reading, but from living.”

“That’s beautiful,” Echo said. “And yet… hollow.”

Malilia arched an eyebrow. “Hollow? What is in your books that is so wonderful?”

“Everything!” Echo enthused, warming to the topic. “Why, in books you can be anyone, go anywhere. There’s a freedom to reading unlike anything else. When you read, it makes you think differently about the world and your own life, and sometimes it helps you understand what’s going on around you by showing you a different perspective. And… well… there’s beauty to be discovered in books, more real and more true because it’s only limited by your own imagination. And besides, it’s…. it’s just… fun!”

Malilia grew thoughtful. “This is something you care about.”

“Yes.” Echo felt a little embarrassed. She did not usually speak so forcefully. “I like reading.”

“I can tell.” Malilia’s eyes twinkled with amusement.

Release day is June 21st so pre-order Today!

PREORDER – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B089654VWC