Curse and Consequence: Dive in Review

 

Hello another blog tour is stopping by the blog today. This time it’s for Savannah Jezowski’s new novel Curse and Consequence. It a fun regency inspired fantasy, with . . . oh, maybe I should be saving that for the review.

 

About the Book

When Love visits Ravenhead Hall, sparks fly…quite literally.

Miss Rea Abernathy only wants to honor the family who has taken her under their wing, rescuing her from a life of poverty. But thanks to two determined suitors, she finds herself in a state far worse than the one from which her benefactress saved her.

When Mr. Sedgwick Whitby sets his sights on his mother’s sweet-tempered pig keeper, his orderly life is thrown into chaos: Rea’s station is less–than-desirable, and another gentleman may be pursuing her. Hoping to get his annoyingly charming twin brother out of the way, Sedgwick purchases a simple curse from a disreputable faery which consequently plunges them all into a misfortune far more serious than troubles of the heart.

With time running out to break the curse and tempers flying high, can Sedgwick and Rea set things right and find love after all? Jane Austen meets dragons in this frolicking fantasy romance about a comely pig keeper, two wealthy gentlemen, and the curse binding them all together. Perfect for fans of Diana Wynne Jones and Gail Carson Levine.

Amazon (Available on Kindle Limited!)

 

Dive in Review:

Curse and Consequence by Savannah Jezowski is a magical fantasy with regency flare.
The Whitby twins are as different as night and day. Hugh is a wild play boy who never grew up. Sedgwick is responsible, but is willing to do anything (even unresponsible things) to prevent his brother from having a chance with the woman he loves.

I loved the interplay between the two brothers. It was over the top hilarious but also not unheard of for siblings.

Fantasy airship

This that interplay I mentioned.

The setting really made the story for me. I don’t think would have worked in any other time period. Both boys are such a product of their high class life style, even though each claims to be the progressive one, that they can’t even get out of their curse without reactivating it.

The best part though was the little dragon Rea. She was cute and adorable but full of fire.

Can’t wait to read the next one.

*I was given an ARC of this novel for the purposes of reviewing.*

 

About the Author

Savannah Jezowski lives in Amish country with her Knight in Shining Armor and a wee warrior princess. She is the founder of Dragonpen Designs and Dragonpen Press, which offers author services such as cover design, developmental edits, and interior formatting. Her debut novella “Wither” is featured in Five Enchanted Roses, an anthology of Beauty and the Beast, and is a prequel to The Neverway Chronicles, a Christian fantasy series filled with tragic heroes and the living dead. She is also the author of When Ravens Fall, a Norse Beauty and the Beast retelling. She is featured in several Fellowship of Fantasy anthologies, including Mythical Doorways, Tales of Ever After, and Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales. When she isn’t writing, Savannah likes to read books, watch BBC miniseries, and play with cover design. She also enjoys having tea with her imaginary friends.

WebsiteNewsletterFacebook Facebook GroupTwitterAmazon Author Page

 

Want to know more?

follow the

Blog Tour Schedule:

Monday, June 1st

Tuesday, July 2nd

Wednesday, July 3rd

Thursday, July 4th

Friday, July 5th

Saturday, July 6th

Sunday, July 7th

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Curse and Consequence Blog Tour Wrap-Up – Unicorn Quester
  2. Laura A. Grace
    Jul 01, 2019 @ 19:55:12

    Yours is the second review I’ve seen mentioning the dragon in this story! Ahh I must read it! Thanks for sharing and so glad you enjoyed this one! 😀

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Blog Tour Kick-Off: Curse and Consequence – Unicorn Quester

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: