Spotlight On: The Witching Hour

Witching Hour_Blog Banner2

The author of today’s feature may sound familiar. Savannah has been featured before, read the FANtastic interview with her here.

Do you love cats? Do you enjoy frolicking fantasy, sweet romance, good versus evil, and stories with a good redemption angle? If so, you’re sure to fall in love with The Witching Hour, a fantasy with fairy tale themes and lots of giggles.

Witching Hour_Character Card Graphic

About The Witching Hour:

Part One: As shadows encroach on the city of Lite, one cat stands between humanity and the hounds of darkness. Romeo takes it upon himself to find a suitor for his human Isabel in order to save the city and sets his sights on the unlikeliest of candidates. Can true love really save the day? Read Part One for FREE on Kindle and Most Digital Stores.

Witching Hour_Quote.jpg

Part Two: When Isabel disappears in the middle of the night, matters take a turn for the worst. Romeo finds himself trekking through the dangerous wildlands to rescue the young queen with a clownish wizard, a sassy she-cat, a pretty healer, and a mysterious solider. However, their only hope may be the very thing Romeo fears most. Can Romeo and his friends save the day before the shadows consume them? Preorder for $.99/Releases March 25! Don’t forget to add the novella to your Goodreads Shelf.

The Witching Hour is a frolicking fantasy adventure with fairy tale themes and clean romance. Perfect for fans of Diana Wynne Jones and Lloyd Alexander.

Rated: PG for thematic elements and mild battle sequences

Witching Hour_Giveaway Graphic.jpg

 

You can enter to win a FREE paperback of THE COMPLETE STORY, Parts One AND Two in one cute paperback. To enter, simply enter the rafflecopter giveaway. Winner will be chosen March 30th. This giveaway is US ONLY. Enter the Giveaway!

DSCF6135About the Author –

Savannah Jezowski lives in Amish country with her Knight in Shining Armor and a wee warrior princess. She is the founder of Dragonpen Designs and Dragonpen Press, which offers author services such as cover design, developmental edits, and interior formatting. Her debut novella “Wither” is featured in Five Enchanted Roses, an anthology of Beauty and the Beast, and is a prequel to The Neverway Chronicles, a Christian fantasy series filled with tragic heroes and the living dead. She is also the author of When Ravens Fall, a Norse Beauty and the Beast retelling. She is featured in several Fellowship of Fantasy anthologies, including Mythical Doorways, Tales of Ever After, and Paws, Claws, and Magic Tales. When she isn’t writing, Savannah likes to read books, watch BBC miniseries, and play with cover design. She also enjoys having tea with her imaginary friends.

Learn more about Savannah Jezowski

Want to know about sales and new releases? Sign up for Savannah’s newsletter.

Be sure to check out all the stops in The Witching Hour Blog Tour. There will be fun character interviews, guest posts, book reviews and more!

March 18 – http://anniedouglasslima.blogspot.com

March 19 – http://cobonham.com — you are here

March 20 – https://thefoldedworld.wordpress.com

March 21 – https://tammylash.wordpress.com/

March 22 – http://jenelleschmidt.com

www.angeleya.com

March 24 – http://corinnejet.wordpress.com

March 25 – https://dragonpenpress.com/ RELEASE DAY

March 26 – http://annie-louise-twitchell.blogspot.com/

March 27 – www.hlburkeauthor.com/blog

March 28 – http://megdendler.blogspot.com/

March 29 – http://sjeckert.wordpress.com

Paws Claws and Magical Tales

Yes I know the posts just keep coming. Today I’m telling you about the fifth short story anthology from the Fellowship of Fantasy.

It’s about Cats and it releases October 9th.

About the book:

PawsClawsandMagicTalesCoverSmallThere’s just something magical about cats.

Fierce hunters content to rest upon our sofas. Sweet friends but stubbornly independent. Fluffy little murder balls with jellybean toes and razor-sharp claws. It’s easier to answer what cats aren’t than what they are.

In this purr-fect collection, awesome authors pounce upon the challenge of the mysterious cat like the elusive little red dot it is. Curl up with sixteen stories all featuring our furry, frisky, fabulous feline friends. Inside, you’ll find adorable house cats, majestic big cats, and imperious cat-dragons. You’ll meet cats who are their owners’ protectors, who help them find true love, and who tackle the challenges of caring for their clumsy human companions in hilarious, heartwarming, and harrowing ways.

This fifth anthology from the Fellowship of Fantasy features new and returning authors, dedicated to giving you the best in cat-related fantasy fiction.

For this blog tour the Fellowship is trying something different. each author is sharing about the cats in their life.

Preorder Links: 

Pre-Orders are only 99 cents for the ebook. The paper back is available now and costs $12.99.  Amazon or Everywhere else.

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/41734549-paws-claws-and-magic-tales

Now it’s time for the author of The Tail of Two Kitlings to tell us about her cats.

A Be Our Guest Post, by:

Sharon Hughson

sharoncatphotoTell us about the cat(s) in your life.

My first cat was a tiger-striped barn cat I named Tiger. Original, I know. Since then, I’ve attempted to have at least one cat at all times, and I’m a firm believer in the adage, “A house is not a home without a cat and books.”

These days, I have three “rescued” cats. The oldest is a gray and white medium shorthair tabby named Mustang. Someone abandoned him in our former neighborhood, and when I saw him wandering around, I put out food. My husband claimed I was NOT allowed to feed him or adopt him. That was eight or nine years ago.

Cattin’ Hook is eight. A friend of ours trapped him using a slice of pizza as bait when he was just a kitten. He gets his name because his tail is folded so it feels like a hook if you touch it. (This is where I got the inspiration for the tail at the end of “The Tail of Two Kitlings.”)

Four years ago, my youngest son and his then fiancé (now wife) brought me our sweet little girl kitty. Tweetie Paws is a tuxedo cat with a loving, playful personality. They adopted her from a rescue organization. My husband was traveling when they gifted me with the cat and he swore we weren’t keeping her. Ha! Now he loves all three cats nearly as much as I do.

Tail of Two Kitlings by Sharon Hughson
Two kitlings. One tail. A mother’s sacrifice and a brother’s betrayal. Who will survive the Siamese curse?

This story and more inside: Paws, Claws, and Magical Tales.

Want to win a copy of your own? The giveaway is for a paperback copy.

Enter the Raffle Copter here: a Rafflecopter giveaway